FORM & FUNCTION

Mid-century Modern classics

Our Collection

Our collection concentrates on the furniture & lighting of the great British mid-century modernists.

The humour & whimsy of Ernest Race, the striking forms of Robin Day and the pioneering lighting inventions of George Carwadine.

We also include chairs of the European masters Hans Wegner, Arne Jacobsen, Alvar Aalto et al.

Rare, original statement pieces which look great & will appreciate in value. Enjoy.

Instagram

Ernest Race Unicorns 1958 #midcentury_modern #ernestrace
Form & Function in Ernö Goldfinger Hall
Robin Day 700 chair 1952 (Gerd Hay-Edie Mourne check textile) @midcentury_modern #modernshows #midcentury #robinday
Ernest Race Cormorant chair 1959 @midcentury_modern #modernshows #midcentury #ernestrace
Charles Eames DCM chair (Evans) 1945/6 @midcentury_modern #modernshows #midcentury #charleseames
Form & Function will be showing various Alvar Aalto, Marcel Breuer, Gerald Summers,and early Robin Day / Ernest Race pieces in the main Ernö Goldfinger designed hall at Haggerston. Come & say hello! I've a few free tickets if you DM me. Pete
Alvar Aalto 406 armchair 1938 #midcentury_ modern #midcentury #alvaraalto
Robin Day Reclining chair (Hille) 1952 #midcentury_modern #midcentury #robinday
Robin Day 661 chair 1951 (Gerd Hay-Edie Mourne upholstery) #midcentury_ modern #midcentury #robinday
Terence Conran C8 Cone Chair 1954 #midcentury_modern #modernshows #midcentury #terenceconran
Gerald Summers Stacking Table 1949 #midcentury_modern #modernshows #midcentury #geraldsummers
Bird Chair 1968 Preben Fabricius & Jørgen Kastholm #midcentury_modern #modernshows #midcentury